People

McCarthy & Co. Solicitors Team

Your Team at McCarthy + Co. Personal Injury and Medical Negligence Solicitors
Left to Right: Emer O’Regan, Deirdre O’Donovan, Liam Crowley, Anne Marie McSweeney, Mags McCarthy, Shane O’Sullivan, Flor McCarthy, Maeve O’Flynn, John McCarthy, Maeve Jennings, Niamh Tobin, Dylan Greene, Madlyn Smyth, Cliodhna O’Regan.

Flor McCarthy

Flor McCarthy

Partner
Email: flor@mccarthy.ie

Flor McCarthy is one of Ireland’s leading lawyers and a recognised expert in marketing.  He was chosen as Munster Solicitor of the Year at the Irish Law Awards 2018.  He has particular expertise and hands-on practical experience in privacy, data protection and GDPR issues for marketers. [Read More]

John McCarthy Solicitor West Cork

John McCarthy

Partner
Email: john@mccarthy.ie

John specialises in personal injury and medical negligence claims. His practice focuses on high value compensation cases. He has extensive experience in this area of litigation for over 10 years. John has acted in a wide variety of personal injury, wrongful death, property damage, medical negligence, defective product, professional negligence and judicial. [Read More]

Liam Crowley

Liam Crowley

Associate Solicitor
Email: liam@mccarthy.ie

Liam specialises in litigation and court work. He works mainly in support of John in helping people with personal injury and medical negligence claims. He also helps businesses and employees with employment law issues and he helps businesses get paid their debts. [Read More]

Cliodhna O’Regan

Associate Solicitor
Email: cliodhna@mccarthy.ie

Deirdre O’Donovan

Client Support Team Leader
Email: deirdre@mccarthy.ie

Deirdre joined McCarthy & Co in April 2013. Deirdre graduated from Cork Institute of Technology in June 2002 with a first class honours Business Studies Degree. She previously worked in insurance including [Read More]

Anne Marie McSweeney

Legal Executive
Email: annemarie@mccarthy.ie

Emer O’Regan

Legal Executive
Email: emer@mccarthy.ie

Shane O’Sullivan

Legal Executive
Email: shane@mccarthy.ie

Maeve Jennings

Legal Executive
Email: maeve@mccarthy.ie

Mags McCarthy

Financial Controller
Email: mags@mccarthy.ie

Mags specialises in money, yours. Mags is our financial controller and office manager. In most businesses financial controllers are mainly concerned with getting money from the customers; Mags is much more concerned about minding our clients’ money. [Read More]